An Update

So what has happened to me in the past 13 months? While I wish I had some grand story full of action, heartbreak, a climax, and then resolution, I do not. I finished college a year early with a BA in Biology, a certificate in Evolutionary Studies, and a minor in Latin American and Caribbean Area Studies. I started a trip at my University to Nicaragua, and though this is probably my biggest accomplishment in life so far, I cannot take full credit since I did it with the help of others. I also spent five weeks in Latin America, four weeks doing a home stay/language classes in Nicoya, Costa Rica, and 10 days in Nicaragua. Ahora yo hablo espanol, mas o menos.

As for now, I am living in Santa Fe, New Mexico, working at Healthcare for the Homeless (a health clinic) doing community outreach and harm reduction. I bombed my MCATS and have to retake them, and hopefully will be attending med school in 2011. That’s a very quick update and I have to pee, but I want to start writing again. I know I said that on August 3rd, 2008, but this time I am serious. I am also very bored here in Santa Fe since I have no friends yet, so I have nothing else to do anyway.

~ by tipman on September 1, 2009.

Leave a comment